Funny Little Dog

by Nick Duval-Smith

I’m usually averse to posting images of family members for broad public viewing, but this evening I had to make an exception. While I was doing the dishes, there was a somewhat muffled ‘whoof’ at the back door. Probably Jasper, I thought, who looks (usually) like this:

IMG_0067

Cute as a button, you might think. You’d be wrong. Living with Jasper is like living with a small school of  rabid piranah. Anything below waist level is vulnerable to random attacks. But I digress…

…so, on opening the door I was disturbed to see this peculiar little being:

IMG_0231

Cruelly, I took my time, and instead of quickly removing the bottle, leapt for the camera. It wasn’t an easy shoot; he was moving, and I was laughing…

IMG_0233 IMG_0234

I did eventually take it off, and threw it out the back door. A few minutes later he was back with a clunk through the dog flap, only this time he had shown the bottle who was boss, and had the neck of it in his teeth.

